Making a Difference Award Winners: December 2021

You Make a DifferenceThe Making a Difference program is designed to recognize individuals who have performed in an exemplary manner, consistent with the goals of service excellence, and with a commitment to quality care.

All those nominated will be recognized as a Making a Difference Award recipient. Recipients of the Making a Difference Award demonstrate the WECARE Core Values and are a shining example of dedication and commitment to excellence.

Nominate: Recognizing others is fast and easy with the Making a Difference nomination form.

Emergency Medicine
Robert Pedersen

Environmental Services
Osman Sandoval

Iowa River Landing
Elizabeth Cropper

Kathryn Breon
Martha Blondin
Deb Bohlken
Julie Boothby
Macey Smith
Emma Hartzler
Natalie Enloe
Dan Hubbard

Meagan Thompson
Nicole Riemenschneider

Daniel Meeker

Tim Elgin
Andrew Norris
Diane Recker

Rehabilitation Therapies
Katey Kooi

Safety & Security
Peter Berkson

Gretchen Kass
Kendall Keck

UI Stead Family Children’s Hospital
Kayti Steffen

Volunteer Services
Haley Losh
Jonathan Ita
Ella Hochstetler
Spencer Pham
Anika Schmitt
Crystal Njoroge
Haley Grubb