New class of College of Medicine teaching scholars

The UI Carver College of Medicine Teaching Scholars Program promotes medical education efforts in UI Hospitals & Clinics and the College of Medicine by developing a group of trained faculty with advanced skills in teaching and leadership. The newest class of scholars, nominated to participate by their department, includes representatives from 12 different departments. They will spend 2019–2020 participating in in-depth learning sessions and related activities with the option to develop their own educational projects in 2020.

2019 Teaching Scholars Class

(Back row, left to right): Catherine DeGeeter, pediatrics; Cody Tigges, pediatrics; Katelin Dannen, pharmacology; Amir Shaban, neurology; Natalie Weger, vascular surgery; Stacey Pawlak, psychiatry; Carly Theiler, emergency medicine. (Front row, left to right): Martha Herbst, anesthesia; Jennifer Hrabe, surgery; Michael Haugsdal, OB/gyn; Janet Pollard, radiology; Christina Donelson, internal medicine; Jaclyn Haugsdal, ophthalmology; Sapna Ravindranath, anesthesia