Making a Difference Award winners, September 2019

You Make a DifferenceThe Making a Difference program is designed to recognize individuals who have performed in an exemplary manner, consistent with the goals of service excellence, and with a commitment to quality care.

All those nominated will be recognized as a Making a Difference Award recipient. Individuals who go outside of their job duties to help others will be considered for a Making a Difference CEO Award.

Nominate: Recognizing others is fast and easy with the Making a Difference Nomination Form

Department of Nursing
Ellen Twinam
Mason Garcia
Dan Dietzel
Crystal Boley
Kala Van Dee
Christine Warner
Brenda Gordley

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Noelle Waldschmidt
Hope Richards

Department of Otolaryngology
Adam Schwalje

Department of Radiology
Musculoskeletal Radiology team

Environmental Services
Edward Meyer

Food and Nutrition Services
Mutwakil Musa

UI Health Care–Iowa River Landing
Trent Lawson
Curtis Helmuth
Joseph Miller

Material Services
Joanna Eaton
Donna Maurer

Patient Access Center
Crystal Henderson

Patient Financial Services
Maureen Krob

Peds Subspecialty Clinic/Ophthalmology
Peds Subspecialty Clinic/Ophthalmology team

Rehabilitation Therapies
Carol McCafferty

Social Services
Megan Caballero
Katie Ries

UI Community Clinics
Bethany Carder

Volunteer Services
Alana Just
Kerrington Snavely
Hardik Kalra
Sara Ernster
Noah Goebel
Kendal Best
Abi Paravasthuramesh