Making a Difference Award Winners, June 2019

You Make a DifferenceThe Making a Difference program is designed to recognize individuals who have performed in an exemplary manner, consistent with the goals of service excellence, and with a commitment to quality care.

All those nominated will be recognized as a Making a Difference Award recipient. Individuals who go outside of their job duties to help others will be considered for a Making a Difference CEO Award.

Nominate: Recognizing others is fast and easy with the Making a Difference Nomination Form

Ambulatory Surgery Center
Deb Fuhr

Jonathan Otten

Clinical Cancer Center
Jeanne Nguyen

Department of Nursing Services and Patient Care
Michael MacCormick
Kasey Trumbull
Ron Mavrias
Kelley Terhark
Elizabeth Leu
Lauren Burchette

Department of Internal Medicine
Dr. Tran and GI group

Department of Obstetrics
Dr. Gonzales, Dr. Lyons, and all Women’s Health Clinic staff

Department of Orthopedics
Dr. John Yanik

Department of Pediatrics
Don Johnson

Department of Radiology
Dr. Michael Kwofie

Health Care Information Systems
Ariel Godwin

UI Health Care–Iowa River Landing
Gehan Elgazar

Jesse Otero

Patient Access Center
Brandon Westphaln

Rehabilitation Therapies
Katelin Yoder
Nam Nguyen

Volunteer Services
Larissa Mormann
Holly Alessio
Sydney Stigge
Abby Walker
Kartik Sivakumar
Mark Dyken
Meredith Derucki
Olivia Batey
Valentina Caro