Making a Difference award winners, Dec. 2018

You Make a DifferenceThe Making a Difference program is designed to recognize individuals who have performed in an exemplary manner, consistent with the goals of service excellence, and with a commitment to quality care.

All those nominated will be recognized as a Making a Difference Award recipient. Individuals who go outside of their job duties to help others will be considered for a Making a Difference CEO Award.

Nominate: Recognizing others is fast and easy with the Making a Difference nomination form.


Department of Anesthesia

Cathy Smith

Deborah Chudzik

Jarrod Bang

Roger Roeder

Yasser El-Hattab


Department of Neurology

Mishelle Paullus

Neurology Clinic Team


Department of Nursing

3JCP- Stem Cell Transplant Team

3RCW Nursing Team

4JPW Nursing Team

Angela D Williams

Dimitra Panos

Hailey Reth

Jobi Kauffman

Lacy Hermiston

Sara Myli


Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Joseph Kowalski

Kimberly Kenne

Margaret Terveen


Department of Radiology

Katlin Fuhs

Russell G. Johnson


Department of Surgery

Asgeir Masson


Engineering Services

Engineering Services Team

Ted Panos

Environmental Services

Lucas Keck


Food and Nutrition Services

Debra Wesely

Doug Robertson

Mike Dickerson


Health Care Human Resources

Teresa Volk


Iowa River Landing

Amber Baetsle

Kayla Martin

Kylee Bradley


Patient Library

Anne Edwards


Rehabilitation Therapies

Susan Richard


Safety and Security

Sai Insisiengmay


Social, Patient, Family Services

Cheri Nielsen


UI Community Clinics

Allison Walsh

Carmen Boileau

Hakop Balyan


University Employee Health Clinic

Ashley Hinman


Volunteer Services

Alda Dansou

Allison Brown

Austin Torrence

Bari Bloom

Catia Atienza

DeLaney Fisher

Emma Fratzke

Evan Jacobs

Frances Bottorff

Gift Shop Volunteers

Gregory Derk

Hannah Sunderman

Jessica Chuang

Kate Curran

Katelyn Murhammer

Marissa Mueller

Morgan Ellerman

Nicole Majerus

Olivia Sehi

Olivia Sourwine

Sonali Patel

Taylor Rizzuto