Making a Difference Award recipients, March 2017

University of Iowa Health Care is committed to creating and maintaining a work environment where staff can use their skills, talents, and abilities to deliver high quality health care and service to patients, staff, and visitors.

You Make a DifferenceThe Making a Difference program is designed to recognize individuals who have performed in an exemplary manner, consistent with the goals of service excellence, and with a commitment to quality care.

All those nominated will be recognized as a Making a Difference Award recipient. Individuals who go outside of their job duties to help others will be considered for a Making a Difference CEO Award.

Recognizing others is fast and easy with the Making a Difference Nomination form.

Ambulatory Surgery Center

Teri Hamilton

College of Nursing

Sheldon Buss

Environmental Services

Lucas Keck

Food and Nutrition Services

  • Georgia Leigh
  • Aftab Pathan

Heart and Vascular Center

Adult Echo lab staff

Internal Medicine

  • Aimee Foster
  • Muhammad Furqan
  • Carolyn Hilliard
  • Scott Leaverton

Marketing and Communications

Nancy Zear


  • Lee Ann Ungaro
  • Daniel Warnock
  • Rahab Ndungu-Mugo
  • Jason Eness-Potter
  • Amber Snider
  • Melissa Gartman
  • Kendle Demery
  • Katie Brinton
  • Brandon Janass
  • Ann Brantley
  • Elizabeth Ann Byrne
  • Jessica Kratofil
  • Kristina Devore
  • Sandra Anfinson
  • Margaret Schmalle
  • Adrianne Behning
  • Erin Kurt
  • Loreen Curley
  • Emily Adams
  • Emily Schoen
  • Jessica Gutierrez
  • Morgan Kennedy
  • Cara Core
  • Rachel Parker
  • Summer McMurrin
  • Marcia Hopkins
  • Benjamin Balik
  • Denise Bral
  • Barb Reynolds
  • Kayla Kenady
  • Amber Phelps

Obstetrics and Gynecology

  • Abbey Hardy-Fairbanks
  • Mark Santillan
  • Kimberly Leslie

Orthopedics and Rehabilitation

  • Dr. Nepola and Staff
  • Mederic Hall


Russell Johnson

Rehabilitation Therapies

  • Abbie Maxfield
  • Megan Soliday

Respiratory Care

  • Rachel Rohach
  • Kelly Gehringer
  • Mike Minchk

Social Patient Family Services

  • Kristen Horrie
  • Myleena Grenis
  • Suzanne Witte

UI Health Care–Iowa River Landing

  • Shane Sedenka
  • Laila Bashir
  • Josh Marquez

UI Health Ventures

Davenport Surgery Clinic Team

Volunteer Services

  • Brett Austin
  • Alex Smolik
  • Emma Lewis
  • Raelyn Galindo
  • Jacob Heffelfinger
  • Linh Le
  • Kayla Ladd
  • Shaoxuan Li
  • Brandi Hageman
  • Mallory Huebner
  • Xander Rait
  • Elliana Yap
  • Claire Graves