Derdeyn named recipient of the Distinguished Investigator Award

Colin Derdeyn, MD, the Krabbenhoft Chair in Radiology and department executive officer of radiology, has received the 2019 Distinguished Investigator Award from the Academy for Radiology & Biomedical Imaging Research. 

The award was established seven years ago to acknowledge and celebrate achievement in the field of medical imaging. Derdeyn, who also is director of the Iowa Institute of Biomedical Imaging and a professor of neurology, is among 37 researchers from across the U.S. named as recipients of the award this year. Derdeyn joins Vince Magnotta, PhD, and Eric Hoffman, PhD, who were both named as recipients of this award in 2018.

The honorees will be inducted into the Academy’s Council of Distinguished Investigators during a ceremony that will be held in November at the Radiological Society of North America’s 2019 annual meeting in Chicago, Illinois.

More information on The Academy for Radiology & Biomedical Imaging Research is available at

1 comment

Comments are closed.