Distinguished Achievement Awards and Jean Y. Jew Women’s Rights Awards open for nomination

The “Celebration of Excellence and Achievement Among Women” awards—the university’s annual tribute to the accomplishments of all women at the UI—recognizes outstanding scholarship, research, service, leadership, and activism among undergraduate, graduate, staff, and faculty women.

There are three awards for which faculty/staff are eligible. They are May Brodbeck Distinguished Achievement Award for Faculty, the Susan C. Buckley Distinguished Achievement Award for Staff, and the Jean Y. Jew Women’s Rights Award. Award winners will be honored at an in-person event on Wednesday, April 5, in the IMU 2nd Floor Ballroom.

The nomination deadline for Distinguished Achievement Awards is Friday, Jan. 6, and the nomination deadline for Jean Y. Jew Women’s Rights Award is Feb. 13.


Distinguished Achievement Awards:

Jean Y. Jew Women’s Rights Award: