Dr. Rysavy Receives F32 Grant from the NIH

Congratulations to Dr. Matt Rysavy (fellow in Neonatology) for receiving an F32 grant from the NIH.

The grant titled “Development and evaluation of a risk-based approach to target vitamin A therapy to prevent bronchopulmonary dysplasia among very low birth weight infants” provides $67,404/year for 2 years for just over $136,000 total.

Dr. Grose Receives New Grant

Congratulations to Dr. Charles Grose (infectious diseases) for his latest grant from the US Department of Agriculture!

The grant, titled “Role of gC Glycoprotein in transmission of avian and human hnerpes viruses”, provides just under $108,000/year for 5 years, or just over $567,000 total.