Link: University of Iowa

Peter Rubenstein receives Michael J. Brody Service Award

Congratulations to Professor Peter Rubenstein who was recently selected, along with UI Professor Larry Weber, as a recipient of the 2017 Michael J. Brody Award for Faculty Excellence in Service. The Brody Award named in honor of the late Michael J. Brody, former president of the UI Faculty Senate, recognizes outstanding faculty who have made exceptionally effective contributions to the UI and the community.

In his nomination letter, Dr. Charles Brenner wrote, “Professor Rubenstein’s altruistic approach to the core missions of the University of Iowa over the past 40 years put him in a class with the late Professor Brody. Through service, teaching and scholarship, he has continually strived to make the University of Iowa a forerunner in education and training at the undergraduate, graduate and professional level. He has been a long-standing leader in faculty governance and played a significant role in curriculum development. He brings novel ideas and integrative approaches to solve challenging problems that improve the overall environment at the University of Iowa. Through his outreach, he has reached countless people in the community, across the state and, indeed, across the world.”

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.