Link: University of Iowa

Madeline Shea receives Biophysical Society’s Emily M. Gray Award

Congratulations to Dr. Madeline Shea who was chosen to receive The Biophysical Society’s Emily M. Gray Award for her outstanding contributions to education in biophysics at all educational levels in local, regional, and national communities. Read more on Dr. Shea’s nomination here.
The Biophysical Society, founded in 1958, is a professional, scientific Society established to encourage development and dissemination of knowledge in biophysics. The Society promotes growth in this expanding field through its annual meeting, monthly journal, and committee and outreach activities. Its 9000 members are located throughout the U.S. and the world, where they teach and conduct research in colleges, universities, laboratories, government agencies, and industry. For more information on these awards, the Society, or the 2018 Annual Meeting, visit

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.