Link: University of Iowa

10th Annual Biochemistry Scientific Retreat Award Winners

The Biochemistry Department held its 10th Annual Scientific Retreat at the Old Capitol Centre on August 24, 2019. Keynote speaker, Professor Craig Kletzing, delivered an energetic talk on the interactions between the Sun and the Earth. The retreat consisted of seven oral presentations and twenty-four posters from faculty, staff, and students. The best oral presentation from graduate students/post-docs, went to Chris Ball (Price Lab). In the graduate student poster category, Colleen Caldwell (M. Spies Lab), won first place and Julio Sanchez (Musselman Lab) won second place. In the post-doctoral/fellow poster category, Shivangi Inamdar (Baker Lab) won first place. In the undergraduate/research intern/medical fellow/scientific professional category, Rebecca Cupp (Geyer Lab) won first place and Margaret Ketterer (Wallrath Lab) won second place. Thanks to everyone who participated!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.